Virtual Activities Fair

LTHS is hosting a Virtual Activities Fair!

Check out the Activities Interest Guide for informational and introductory videos for the many clubs and activities offered at Lockport Township High School. It's a great way for Porters to find their interests, make friends, develop skills, gain experience, and build their future.

Previous Slide
Next Slide
Robotics Club

Clubs & Activities

Looking to get involved at Lockport Township High School?

There are over 50 unique clubs and activities offered here at LTHS! Check out the chart below for meeting times and sponsor information. It's a great way for Porters to find their interests, make friends, develop skills, gain experience, and build their future.  

If you or someone you know is interested in starting a new club, information about new club proposals to be considered for the 2023-2024 school year can be found here.

Lockport Township High School's Student Activities Director is Mr. Brian Lessner. You can reach Mr. Lessner by phone at 815-588-8231, or you may email him at blessner@lths.org.

American Sign Language Club

American Sign Language Club

Sponsor:
Missy Schmook, mschmook@lths.org, (815) 588-8498

Meeting Time/Location:
Every Tuesday, 3:15 - 4:00 PM
East Campus, Room 42

Anime Club

Anime Club

Sponsor:
Megan Connolly, mconnolly@lths.org, (815) 588-8617

Meeting Time/Location:
One Wednesday per month, 3:15 - 4:00 PM
East Campus, Room 9 (11/16, 1/18, 3/22, 5/17)
Central Campus, Room 219 (10/19, 12/14, 2/15, 4/19)

Art Club

Art Club

Sponsor:
Lauren Thomas, lthomas@lths.org, (815) 588-8578

Meeting Time/Location:
Every Tuesday, 2:50 - 3:50 PM
East Campus, Room 20

Auto Club

Auto Club

Sponsor:
Mark de la Vega, mdelavega@lths.org, (815) 588-8439

Meeting Time/Location:
Every Tuesday
East Campus, Room 105

Band

Band (Concert Band, Freshman Band, Jazz Band, Marching Band, Winter Guard, Pep Band)

Sponsor:
Brian Covey, bcovey@lths.org, (815) 588-8494
Anna Mudroch, amudroch@lths.org, (815) 588-8495

Meeting Time/Location:
Contact Mr. Covey or Ms. Mudroch for schedule
East & Central Campus Band Rooms

Best Buddies

Best Buddies

Sponsor:
Heather Bleck, hbleck@lths.org, (815) 588-8647
Kaitlyn Bloom, kbloom@lths.org, (815) 588-8665

Meeting Time/Location:
Contact Mrs. Bleck or Mrs. Bloom for schedule

Beta Club

Beta Club

Sponsor:
Matt Major, mmajor@lths.org, (815) 588-8366

Meeting Time/Location:
Every other Wednesday, 3:00 - 3:45 PM
East Campus, Maroon Room

Chess Club

Chess Club

Sponsor:
Yaritza Rodriguez, yrodriguez@lths.org, (815) 588-8546

Meeting Time/Location:
Tuesdays & Thursdays, 3:00 - 4:00 PM
East Campus, Room 229

Choir

Choir (Grace Notes, Men's Ensemble, Trouveres, Madrigals, Off the Record, Vocal Point)

Sponsor:
Chad Goetz, cgoetz@lths.org, (815) 588-8534
Ben Saunders, bsaunders@lths.org, (815) 588-8489

Meeting Time/Location:
Contact Mr. Goetz or Mr. Saunders for schedule
East Campus, Choir Room

Drama Club (Porter Players)

Drama Club (Porter Players)

Sponsor:
Dr. Laura Gilbert, lgilbert@lths.org, (815) 588-8544
Kennedy Musich, kmusich@lths.org, (815) 588-8543

Meeting Time/Location:
Contact Dr. Gilbert or Ms. Musich for schedule
East & Central Campus Auditoriums

E-FACS (Porter Culinary Team)

E-FACS (Porter Culinary Team)

Sponsor:
Jennifer Sandstrom, jsandstrom@lths.org, (815) 588-8457
Allison Welte, awelte@lths.org, (815) 588-8716

Meeting Time/Location:
Every Tuesday, 3:00 - 4:30 PM
East Campus, Room 95B

French National Honor Society

French National Honor Society

Sponsor:
Tina Sochacki, tsochaki@lths.org, (815) 588-8528

Meeting Time/Location:
2nd & 4th Friday each month, 3:15 - 4:00 PM
East Campus, Room 12

Freshman Class Council

Freshman Class Council

Sponsor:
Nora Sheehan, nsheehan@lths.org, (815) 588-8727
Tammy Baranowski, tbaranowski@lths.org, (815) 588-8260

Meeting Time/Location:
First Tuesday of each month, 3:00 - 4:00 PM
Central Campus, Little Theater

Future Educators of America

Future Educators of America

Sponsor:
Stamatina Asiouras-Hernandez, shernandez@lths.org, (815) 588-8540

Meeting Time/Location:
2nd & 4th Wednesday each month, 3:15 - 4:15 PM
East Campus, Room 236

Gay/Straight Alliance (GSA)

Gay/Straight Alliance (GSA)

Sponsor:
Beth Czako, bczako@lths.org, (815) 588-8262
Bridget Hope, bhope@lths.org, (815) 588-8598

Meeting Time/Location:
Every Thursday, 3:15 - 4:15 PM
East Campus, Room 62

German National Honor Society

German National Honors Society

Sponsor:
Janet Stock, jstock@lths.org, (815) 588-8536

Meeting Time/Location:
Contact Sponsor

Great Books Club

Great Books Club

Sponsor:
Monika Sasulski, msasulski@lths.org, (815) 588-8550

Meeting Time/Location:
Every other Thursday, 3:00 - 4:15 PM
East Campus, Room 208

Horticulture Club

Horticulture Club

Sponsor:
Colleen Martin, cmartin@lths.org, (815) 588-8572

Meeting Time/Location:
Every Monday, 2:45 - 3:45 PM
East Campus, Greenhouse

Interact Club

Interact Club

Sponsor:
Andrea Quintanar, aquintanar@lths.org, (815) 588-8630
Karla Button, kbutton@lths.org, (815) 588-8529

Meeting Time/Location:
Every other Tuesday, 3:00 - 4:00 PM
East Campus, Room 9

International Club

International Club

Sponsor:
Ron Vasile, rvasile@lths.org, (815) 588-8595

Meeting Time/Location:
Every other Wednesday, 3:15 - 4:00 PM
East Campus, Room 214

Japanese National Honor Society

Japanese National Honor Society

Sponsor:
Karla Button, kbutton@lths.org, (815) 588-8529

Meeting Time/Location:
Contact Sponsor

Junior Class Council

Junior Class Council

Sponsor:
Bridget LaPorte, blaporte@lths.org, (815) 588-8513
Monica Kase, mkase@lths.org, (815) 588-8478

Meeting Time/Location:
1st Tuesday each month, 3:00 - 3:30 PM
East Campus, Room 98D

Literary Magazine (Visions)

Literary Magazine (Visions)

Sponsor:
Maria Branda, mbranda@lths.org, (815) 588-8710

Meeting Time/Location:
Every other Thursday, 3:00 - 4:15 PM
East Campus, Room 231

Math Team (Mathletes)

Math Team (Mathletes)

Sponsor:
Carol Demas, (Freshmen), cdemas@lths.org, (815) 588-8656
Lauren Ludwig, (Sophomores), lludwig@lths.org, (815) 588-8658
Chelsey Wajchert, (Juniors), cwajchert@lths.org, (815) 588-8503
Marissa Chovanec, (Seniors), mchovanec@lths.org, (815) 588-8479

Meeting Time/Location:
Freshmen: Every Tuesday, 3:00 - 4:00 PM, Central Campus, Room 308
Sophomores: Every Tuesday, 3:00 - 4:00 PM, Central Campus, Room 310
Juniors: Every Monday & Tuesday, 3:00 - 4:00 PM, East Campus, Room 57C
Seniors: Two Days per Week, 3:00 - 4:00 PM, East Lounge (Door 23, South of Citgo Lab)

Model UN

Model UN

Sponsor:
Doug West, dwest@lths.org, (815) 588-8555
Liam Walsh, lwalsh@lths.org 

Meeting Time/Location:
Every Wednesday, 3:15 - 4:00 PM
East Campus, Room 205

National Honor Society

National Honor Society (NHS)

Sponsor:
Jason Frieri, jfrieri@lths.org, (815) 588-8444
Sarah Steinke, ssteinke@lths.org, (815) 588-8475

Meeting Time/Location:
One Tuesday each month, 9/14, 11/23, 1/18, 3/8, 5/3
East Campus, Auditorium

Orchesis

Orchesis

Sponsor:
Michelle Cannon, mvcannon@lths.org, (815) 588-8418
Julie Rolston, jrolston@lths.org, (815) 588-8548

Meeting Time/Location:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, & Friday, 3:11 - 5:10 PM
East Campus, Dance Studio

Porter Gamers and eSports

Porter Games and eSports Team

Sponsor:
Nate Roth, nroth@lths.org, (815) 588-8517
Alex Hamilton, ahamilton@lths.org, (815) 588-8709
Kyle Cook, kcook@lths.org, (815) 588-8512

Meeting Time/Location:
Every Monday, 3:00 - 5:15 PM
East Campus, Room 34

Porter Press

Porter Press

Sponsor:
Julia Pusinelli, jpusinelli@lths.org, (815) 588-8668

Meeting Time/Location:
Every other Tuesday, 3:00 - 4:15 PM
Central Campus, Room 324

Robotics Club

Robotics Club

Sponsor:
Dan Mostyn, dmostyn@lths.org, (815) 588-8669
Kevin Conway, kconway@lths.org, (815) 588-8677

Meeting Time/Location:
Every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, 3:00 - 4:15 PM
Central Campus, Room 402

SADD/Snowball

S.A.D.D./Snowball

Sponsor:
Derek Sanderson, dsanderson@lths.org, (815) 588-8459

Meeting Time/Location:
Every other Tuesday, 3:00 - 4:00 PM
East Campus, Room 96B

Scholastic Bowl

Scholastic Bowl

Sponsor:
William Kane, wkane@lths.org, (815) 588-8569
Kelly Fetherling, kfetherling@lths.org, (815) 588-8524

Meeting Time/Location:
Every Wednesday, 3:00 - 4:00 PM
East Campus, Rooms 28 & 30

Science Club (Jets)

Science Club (Jets)

Sponsor:
Robert Champlin, rchamplin@lths.org, (815) 588-8566
Jessica Catania, jcatania@lths.org, (815) 588-8568

Meeting Time/Location:
Starting in late October Every Tuesday & Thursday, 3:00 - 4:00 PM
East Campus, Room 27 or 29

Science Club (Pilots Project)

Science Club (Pilots Project)

Sponsor:
William Kane, wkane@lths.org, (815) 588-8569

Meeting Time/Location:
Contact Mr. Kane for schedule

Senior Class Council

Senior Class Council

Sponsor:
Julie Decaire, jdecaire@lths.org, (815) 588-8473
April Keim, akeim@lths.org, (815) 588-9653

Meeting Time/Location:
Contact Ms. Decaire or Ms. Keim for schedule
East Campus, Maroon Room

Ski & Snowboard Club

Ski & Snowboard Club

Sponsor:
Cheryl Sorensen, csorensen@lths.org, (815) 588-8525

Meeting Time/Location:
Contact Ms. Sorensen for schedule
East Campus, Maroon Room

Skills USA

Skills USA

Sponsor:
Matt Mullins, mmullins@lths.org, (815) 588-8434

Meeting Time/Location:
Contact Mr. Mullins for schedule
East Campus, Rooms 102-105

Sophomore Class Council

Sophomore Class Council

Sponsor:
Stacey Pucel, spucel@lths.org, (815) 588-8627
Kayla Marbach, kmarbach@lths.org, (815) 588-8704

Meeting Time/Location:
Contact Mrs. Pucel or Mrs. Marbach for schedule

Spanish National Honors Society

Spanish National Honors Society

Sponsor:
Kathy Pratt, kpratt@lths.org, (815) 588-8535

Meeting Time/Location:
Second Thursday each month, 3:00 - 4:00 PM
East Campus, Room 6

Special Olympics

Special Olympics

Sponsor:
Kelly Urbanski, kurbanski@lths.org, (815) 588-8497
Pat Wolf, pwolf@lths.org, (815) 588-8379

Meeting Time/Location:
Every Thursday November through May, 6:00 - 7:00 PM
Contact Ms. Urbanski or Mr. Wolf for location

Speech Team

Speech Team

Sponsor:
Alex Hamilton, ahamilton@lths.org, (815) 588-8709
Stephanie Benito, sbenito@lths.org, (815) 588-8684
Alissa Johnsen, ajohnsen@lths.org, (815) 588-8614

Meeting Time/Location:
Contact Mr. Hamilton, Ms. Benito, or Ms. Johnsen for schedule
East Campus, Room 207

Step Team

Step Team

Sponsor:
Cheryl Sorensen, csorensen@lths.org, (815) 588-8525
Janice Barnickel, jbarnickel@lths.org, (815) 588-8706

Meeting Time/Location:
Contact Ms. Sorensen or Ms. Barnickel for schedule
East Campus

Student Equity Action Committee (SEAC)

Student Equity Action Committee (SEAC)

Sponsor:
Andrea Cobbett, acobbett@lths.org, (815) 588-8563
Robert Beach, rbeach@lths.org, (815) 588-8362

Meeting Time/Location:
Contact Ms. Cobbett or Mr. Beach for schedule
East Campus

Student Government

Student Government

Sponsor:
Courtney Oxley-Turner, cturner@lths.org, (815) 588-8453
Ryan Visser, rvisser@lths.org, (815) 588-8241

Meeting Time/Location:
1st & 3rd Wednesday each month, 3:15 - 4:15 PM
East Campus

Technology Club

Technology Club

Sponsor:
Rodger Ebert, rebert@lths.org, (815) 588-8441

Meeting Time/Location:
Every Wednesday, 3:00 - 4:15 PM
East Campus, Room 86

Video Club

Video Club

Sponsor:
Jeff Krohn, jkrohn@lths.org, (815) 588-8447
Tim O'Malley, tomalley@lths.org, (815) 588-8264

Meeting Time/Location:
Every Monday, 3:00 - 4:00 PM
East Campus, MIS Port Video Studio

Yearbook (The Lock)

Yearbook (The Lock)

Sponsor:
David Lorkiewicz, dlorkiewicz@lths.org, (815) 588-8464
Brian Pearson, bpearson@lths.org, (815) 588-8548

Meeting Time/Location:
Every Thursday, 3:00 - 4:00 PM
East Campus, Rooms 63