Boys Basketball1
Boys Basketball2

BASKETBALL - BOYS

  •  

    Awards and Accolades

     

    1 IHSA State Championship & 3 IHSA Final Fours

    29 Regional and 12 Sectional IHSA Championships

    1558 all-time wins & 2 NBA Draft Picks since 2007

     

    Introduction

    Welcome to Porter Boys' Basketball!   We are an UNCOMMON program with uncommon values and people, achieving uncommon results to add to our uncommon history.  Our pillars are integrity, passion, concentration, appreciation, teamability and leadership.  Staying true to this process, the scoreboard on the court and in life will take care of itself.

     

    Coaching Staff

    Brett Hespell -- Head Coach: email at bhespell@lths.org

    Jake Boyce --  Assistant
    Bill Crossen -- Assistant:  wcrossen@lths.org  
    Cory Dillard -- Assistant:  cdillard@lths.org
    Jim Murtaugh -- Assistant:   jmurtaugh@lths.org
    Rory O'Connell -- Assistant:  roconnell@lths.org
    Jon Voyt -- Assistant:  jvoyt@lths.org

     

    Team Information

    Lockport Township High School Boys' Basketball competes in the IHSA Class 4A and the very challenging Southwest Suburban Conference (SWSC) Blue division.  Few teams in Illinois can boast of the history that is Lockport Basketball.  We compete against some of the best that Illinois has to offer.  We are one of only 16 teams with the opportunity to play in the prestigious Pontiac Holiday Tournament, America's oldest high school holiday basketball tournament:  it has featured numerous NBA players and nationally ranked high school teams in it's history.

    Home games are played primarily at LTHS- East Campus (1333 E. 7th Street, Lockport) in the main gym, with a few select games in the historic LTHS Central Campus gym (1222 S. Jefferson Street, Lockport), affectionately known as "The Porter Pit".

     

    Important Links

    IL 8 to 18 Boys' Basketball

    @LockportHoops   (Twitter account)

    Lockport Boys Basketball   (Facebook account)

     

    Boys' Basketball Game Day/News Items