Volleyball - Girls

VOLLEYBALL - GIRLS

  •  

    Awards and Accolades

     

    Class AA State Champs:  1993

    Class AA 2nd Place in State:  1990 

    11 Sectional & 23 Regional Championships

     

    Introduction

    Welcome to Porter Girls' Volleyball!   Our goal is to create well-rounded student athletes that make an impact on and off the court.  Championships are a realistic goal every year!  Be prepared to listen, learn, and work harder than you ever have, and help us continue the rich tradition of Lockport Girls' Volleyball.

     

    Coaching Staff

    Nick Mraz -- Varsity Head Coach:  email at nmraz@lths.org

    Ken Zeimetz -- Varsity Assistant Coach: kzeimetz@lths.org
    Dan Johnson -- Sophomore Head Coach: djohnson@lths.org
    Hannah Siemer -- Sophomore Assistant Coach: hsiemer@lths.org
    Katelyn Booth -- Freshmen A Head Coach: kbooth@lths.org
    Katelyn Boyce -- Freshmen B Head Coach: kboyce@lths.org

     

    Team Information

    Lockport Township High School Girls' Volleyball competes in the Southwest Suburban Conference (SWSC), arguably one of the toughest volleyball conferences in the state of Illinois. 

    Home matches are played at the Lockport East Gym (1333 E. 7th Street, Lockport).

    High School Girls Volleyball Summer Camp will begin on Monday, July 9, 2018 and last for three weeks.

    Tryouts for the 2018 Girls' Volleyball season will take place starting Wednesday, August 8th and take place over three days.  

     

    Important Links

    IL 8 to 18 Girls' Volleyball