Volleyball - Boys

VOLLEYBALL - BOYS

  •  

    Awards and Accolades

     

    Regional Champs:  1993, 2004, and 2018 

    LTHS Record for Most Wins in a Season (31-6):  2017

    LTHS Record for Most Consecutive Matches Won (20):  2017

    One of only 4 Illinois Schools with 30+ Regular Season Wins:  2017

     

     

    Introduction

    Welcome to Porter Boys' Volleyball!   Our goal is to create well-rounded student athletes that make an impact on and off the court.  Championships are a realistic goal every year!  Be prepared to listen, learn, and work harder than you ever have, and help us in "Building A Tradition".

     

    Coaching Staff

    Nick Mraz -- Varsity Head Coach:  email at nmraz@lths.org 

    Ken Zeimetz --  Varsity Assistant Coach: kzeimetz@lths.org
    Dan Johnson -- Sophomore Head Coach: djohnson@lths.org
    Katelyn Boyce -- Sophomore Assistant Coach: kboyce@lths.org
    Janice Barnickel -- Freshmen A Coach: jbarnickel@lths.org
    Katelyn Booth -- Freshmen B Coach: kbooth@lths.org    

     

    Team Information

    Lockport Township High School Boys' Volleyball is a member of the Southwest Suburban Conference (SWSC), arguably one of the toughest volleyball conferences in the state of Illinois. 

    Home matches are played at the historic Lockport Central Gym (1222 S. Jefferson Street, Lockport).

    Tryouts for the Spring 2019 teams will take place starting on March 4th and will last for three days.  Please click here for important 2019 tryouts information.

     

    Important Links

    IL 8 to 18 Boys' Volleyball