• Clubs & Activities

    Looking to get involved at Lockport Township High School?

    There are over 50 unique clubs and activities offered here at LTHS! Check out the chart below for meeting times and sponsor information. It's a great way for Porters to find their interests, make friends, develop skills, gain experience, and build their future.  

  • Lockport Township High School's Student Activities Director is Mr. Brian Lessner. You can reach Mr. Lessner by phone at 815-588-8231, or you may email him at blessner@lths.org.
  • A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Club or Activity
    Sponsor(s)
    Meeting Time/Location
    American Sign Language Club
    Missy Schmook
    mschmook@lths.org | (815) 588-8498
    Every Tuesday
    3:15 - 4:00 PM

    East Campus, Room 42
    Anime Club
    Megan Connolly
    mconnolly@lths.org | (815) 588-8617
    One Wednesday per month
    3:15 - 4:00 PM

    East Campus, Room 9
    (9/28, 11/17, 1/19, 3/23, 5/11)

    Central Campus, Room 108
    (10/20, 12/8, 2/23, 4/13)
    Art Club
    Lauren Thomas
    lthomas@lths.org | (815) 588-8578
    Every Tuesday
    2:50 - 3:50 PM

    East Campus, Room 20
    Auto Club
    Mark de la Vega
    mdelavega@lths.org | (815) 588-8439
    Every Tuesday

    East Campus, Room 105
    Band
    Concert Band
    Freshman Band
    Jazz Band
    Marching Band
    Winter Guard
    Pep Band
    Club Website
    Brian Covey
    bcovey@lths.org | (815) 588-8494

    Aaron Kennedy
    akennedy@lths.org | (815) 588-8495
    Contact Mr. Covey or Mr. Kennedy for schedule

    East & Central Campus Band Rooms
    Best Buddies
    Roxy Summers
    rsummers@lths.org | (815) 588-8454

    Heather Bleck
    hbleck@lths.org | (815) 588-8647
    Contact Ms. Bleck or Ms. Summers for schedule.
    Beta Club
    Matt Major
    mmajor@lths.org | (815) 588-8366
    Every other Wednesday
    3:00 - 3:45 PM

    East Campus, Maroon Room
    Chess Club
    Yaritza Rodriguez
    yrodriguez@lths.org | (815) 588-8546
    Tuesdays & Thursdays
    3:00 - 4:00 PM

    East Campus, Room 229
    Choir
    Grace Notes
    Men's Ensemble
    Trouveres
    Madrigals
    Off the Record
    Vocal Point
    Club Website
    Chad Goetz
    cgoetz@lths.org | (815) 588-8534

    Ben Saunders
    bsaunders@lths.org | (815) 588-8489
    Contact Mr. Goetz or Mr. Saunders for schedule

    East Campus, Choir Room
    Drama Club (Porter Players)
    Club Website
    Dr. Laura Gilbert
    lgilbert@lths.org | (815) 588-8544

    Kennedy Musich
    kmusich@lths.org | (815) 588-8543
    Contact Dr. Gilbert or Ms. Musich for schedule

    East & Central Campus Auditoriums
    E-FACS (Porter Culinary Team)

    Jennifer Sandstrom
    jsandstrom@lths.org | (815) 588-8457

    Allison  Skul
    askul@lths.org | (815) 588-8716

    Every Tuesday
    3:00 - 4:30 PM

    East Campus, Room 95B
    French National Honor Society
    Tina Sochacki
    tsochaki@lths.org | (815) 588-8528
    2nd & 4th Friday each month
    3:15 - 4:00 PM

    East Campus, Room 12
    Freshman Class Council
    Elizabeth Meister
    emeister@lths.org | (815) 588-8657

    Sarah Weimer
    sweimer@lths.org | (815) 588-8670
    Every Thursday
    3:05 - 4:00 PM

    East Campus, Room 328
    Future Educators of America
    Stamatina Asiouras-Hernandez
    shernandez@lths.org | (815) 588-8540
    2nd & 4th Thursday each month
    3:15 - 4:15 PM

    East Campus, Room 236
    Gay/Straight Alliance (GSA)
    Arlene Fassola
    afassola@lths.org | (815) 588-8460

    Bridget Hope
    bhope@lths.org | (815) 588-8598
    Every Thursday
    3:15 - 4:30 PM

    East Campus, Maroon Room
    German National Honors Society
    Janet Stock
    jstock@lths.org | (815) 588-8536
    Contact Sponsor
    Great Books Club
    Monika Sasulski
    msasulski@lths.org | (815) 588-8550
    Every other Thursday
    3:00 - 4:15 PM

    East Campus, Room 208
    Horticulture Club
    Colleen Martin
    cmartin@lths.org | (815) 588-8572
    Every Monday
    2:45 - 3:45 PM

    East Campus, Greenhouse
    Interact Club
    Andrea Quintanar
    aquintanar@lths.org | (815) 588-8630

    Karla Button
    kbutton@lths.org | (815) 588-8529
    Every other Tuesday
    3:00 - 4:00 PM

    East Campus, Room 9
    International Club
    Ron Vasile
    rvasile@lths.org | (815) 588-8595
    Every other Wednesday
    3:15 - 4:00 PM

    East Campus, Room 214
    Japanese National Honors Society
    Karla Button
    kbutton@lths.org | (815) 588-8529
    Contact Sponsor
    Junior Class Council
    Bridget LaPorte
    blaporte@lths.org | (815) 588-8513

    Monica Kase
    mkase@lths.org | (815) 588-8478
    2nd Wednesday each month
    3:00 - 3:30 PM

    East Campus, Room 99
    Literary Magazine (Visions)
    Maria Branda
    mbranda@lths.org | (815) 588-8710
    Every other Thursday
    3:00 - 4:15 PM

    East Campus, Room 231
    Math Team (Mathletes)
    Carol Demas (Freshmen)
    cdemas@lths.org | (815) 588-8656

    Lauren Ludwig (Sophomores)
    lludwig@lths.org | (815) 588-8658

    Chelsey Wajchert (Juniors)
    cwajchert@lths.org | (815) 588-8503

    Marissa Chovanec (Seniors)
    mchovanec@lths.org | (815) 588-8479
    (Freshmen) Every Tuesday, 3:00 - 4:00 PM
    Central Campus, Room 308

    (Sophomores) Every Tuesday, 3:00 - 4:00 PM
    Central Campus, Room 310

    (Juniors) Every Monday & Tuesday, 3:00 - 4:00 PM
    East Campus, Room 57C

    (Seniors) Two Days per Week, 3:00 - 4:00 PM
    East Lounge (Door 23, South of Citgo Lab)
    Model UN
    Doug West
    dwest@lths.org | (815) 588-8555
    Every Wednesday
    3:15 - 4:00 PM

    East Campus, Room 205
    National Honor Society (NHS)
    Nicole Kuhlmann
    nkuhlmann@lths.org | (815) 588-8666

    Sarah Steinke
    ssteinke@lths.org | (815) 588-8475
    One Tuesday each month
    (9/14, 11/23, 1/18, 3/8, 5/3)
    Orchesis

    Michelle Cannon
    mvcannon@lths.org | (815) 588-8418

    Julie Rolston
    jrolston@lths.org | (815) 588-8548

    Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, & Friday
    3:11 - 5:10 PM

    East Campus, Dance Studio
    Porter Gamers and eSports Team
    Nate Roth
    nroth@lths.org | (815) 588-8517

    Alex Hamilton
    ahamilton@lths.org | (815) 588-8709

    Kyle Cook
    kcook@lths.org | (815) 588-8512
    Every Monday
    3:00 - 5:15 PM

    East Campus, Room 34
    Porter Press
    Club Website
    Julia Pusinelli
    jpusinelli@lths.org | (815) 588-8668
    Every other Tuesday
    3:00 - 4:15 PM

    Central Campus, Room 324
    Robotics Club
    Matthew Mullins
    mmullins@lths.org | (815) 588-8434
    Every Wednesday
    3:30 - 5:30 PM

    East Campus, Room 101
    S.A.D.D./Snowball
    Gina Lupo
    glupo@lths.org | (815) 588-8638
    Every other Wednesday
    3:00 - 4:00 PM

    Central Campus, Room 219
    Scholastic Bowl
    William Kane
    wkane@lths.org | (815) 588-8569

    Kelly Fetherling
    kfetherling@lths.org | (815) 588-8524
    Every Wednesday
    3:00 - 4:00 PM

    East Campus, Rooms 28 & 30
    Science Club (JETS)
    Robert Champlin
    rchamplin@lths.org | (815) 588-8566

    Jessica Catania
    jcatania@lths.org | (815) 588-8568
    Starting in late October Every Tuesday & Thursday
    3:00 - 4:00 PM

    East Campus, Room 27 or 29
    Science Club (Pilots Project)
    William Kane
    wkane@lths.org | (815) 588-8569
    Contact Mr. Kane for schedule
    Senior Class Council
    Julie Decaire
    jdecaire@lths.org | (815) 588-8473

    April Keim
    akeim@lths.org | (815) 588-9653
    Contact Ms. Decaire or Ms. Keim for schedule

    East Campus, Maroon Room
    Ski & Snowboard Club
    Club Website
    Cheryl Sorensen
    csorensen@lths.org | (815) 588-8525
    Contact Ms. Sorensen for schedule

    East Campus, Maroon Room
    Skills USA
    Matt Mullins
    mmullins@lths.org | (815) 588-8434
    Contact Mr. Mullins for schedule

    East Campus, Rooms 102-105
    Sophomore Class Council
    Stacey Pucel
    spucel@lths.org | (815) 588-8627

    Kayla Marbach
    kmarbach@lths.org | (815) 588-8704
    Contact Mrs. Pucel or Mrs. Marbach for schedule
    Spanish National Honors Society
    Kathy Pratt
    kpratt@lths.org | (815) 588-8535
    Second Thursday each month
    3:00 - 4:00 PM

    East Campus, Room 6
    Special Olympics
    Kelly Urbanski
    kurbanski@lths.org | (815) 588-8497

    Pat Wolf
    pwolf@lths.org | (815) 588-8379
    Every Thursday November through May
    6:00 - 7:00 PM

    East Campus
    Speech Team
    Alex Hamilton
    ahamilton@lths.org | (815) 588-8709

    Stephanie Benito
    sbenito@lths.org | (815) 588-8684

    Alissa Johnsen
    ajohnsen@lths.org | (815) 588-8614
    Contact Mr. Hamilton, Ms. Benito, or Ms. Johnsen for schedule

    East Campus, Room 207
    Step Team
    Cheryl Sorensen
    csorensen@lths.org | (815) 588-8525

    Janice Barnickel
    jbarnickel@lths.org | (815) 588-8706
    Contact Ms. Sorensen or Ms. Barnickel for schedule

    East Campus
    Student Equity Action Committee (SEAC)
    Andrea Cobbett
    acobbett@lths.org | (815) 588-8563

    Robert Beach
    rbeach@lths.org | (815) 588-8362
    Contact Ms. Cobbett or Mr. Beach for schedule

    East Campus
    Student Government
    Courtney Oxley-Turner
    cturner@lths.org | (815) 588-8453

    Ryan Visser
    rvisser@lths.org | (815) 588-8241
    1st & 3rd Wednesday each month
    3:15 - 4:15 PM

    East Campus
    Technology Club
    Rodger Ebert
    rebert@lths.org | (815) 588-8645
    Every Wednesday
    3:00 - 4:15 PM

    East Campus, Room 86
    Video Club
    Jeff Krohn
    jkrohn@lths.org | (815) 588-8447

    Tim O'Malley
    tomalley@lths.org | (815) 588-8264
    Every Monday
    3:00 - 4:00 PM

    East Campus, MIS Port Video Studio
    Yearbook (The Lock)
    David Lorkiewicz
    dlorkiewicz@lths.org | (815) 588-8464

    Brian Pearson
    bpearson@lths.org | (815) 588-8548
    Every Thursday
    3:00 - 4:00 PM

    East Campus, Rooms 63
  •